Prishtina Half Marathon Results


Christmas in Prishtina

On Christmas day after a traditional Turkey dinner we walked into the centre of Prishtina to the Christmas market, where you can drink mulled wine for just 1euro.

The centre was full of families, despite the minus temperatures and at 11pm people were still pouring into the centre. A great place to spend Christmas Day. The Christmas lights were better than ever this year and guaranteed to bring everyone out.

Every Christmas there is a Santa Claus marathon to raise money for charity and the poor. The number of entrants grow every year.

The tradition is to spend New Years Eve with your family, so don’t expect to go out for a meal before midnight. It is like the calm before the storm, with restaurants closed and the roads very quiet, but by 1am the roads are full of cars pouring into Prishtina centre and everywhere comes to life, with restaurants full with private parties, clubs and bars full.

This year had a party in the centre, with a live band and firework display. The best place to view the fireworks are from high up, where you can see all over Prishtina and see the extent of the fireworks in all directions.


Petrit ÇEKU & Marc Bouchkov

ReMusica 2018: HAPJA / Opening | Petrit ÇEKU & Marc Bouchkov


Weather

Jun 16, 2019 - Sun
Prishtina
17°C
clear sky
clear sky
1 m/s
77%
761.31 mmHg

Upcoming Events

  1. Street Party Prishtina – Art, Music & Innovation

    Sunday 23 June - Monday 24 June
  2. Beethoven 9 । Filharmonia e Kosovës

    Wednesday 26 June @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  3. Let’s block Pristina with bicycles

    Friday 28 June @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Beer and Wine Festival 2019

    Wednesday 3 July @ 5:00 pm - Sunday 7 July @ 11:00 pm
  5. Muralfest Kosovo | Tolerance

    Wednesday 10 July @ 12:00 pm - Wednesday 17 July @ 12:00 am
  6. Prishtina International Film Festival

    Tuesday 16 July @ 11:00 am - Monday 22 July @ 4:00 pm
  7. Meeting of Styles

    Friday 26 July - Sunday 28 July
  8. DOCUFEST

    Friday 2 August - Saturday 10 August
  9. Eros Ramazzotti | Skopje

    Monday 30 September @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm