Loading Events

« All Events

Chopin Piano FEST Prishtina

Wednesday 8 April @ 8:00 pm - Wednesday 29 April @ 5:00 pm

Details

Chopin Piano FEST “Prishtina” is established for the first time on the 200th anniversary of Chopin in 2010 by the established Kosovo Chopin Association as the youngest member of the International Federation of Chopin Associations, part of UNESCO. http://www.ifcs.pl/?lang=en
ChopinPianoFEST “Prishtina” is a music festival highly appreciated by critics, media, fans and the growing audience as an excellent presentation of the mastery of piano, offering interpretations by both world-renowned pianists and local talents, but also serves as a cultural exchange platform between Kosovar artists and artists coming from different countries in the world.
Our program for 2020 includes musicians from Kosovo, Albania, Macedonia,France, Austria, Germany, Rumania, Italy, Holland, Turkey and US.
Chopin Piano FEST Prishtina 2020 will take place from April 8th, 2020 with two to three event nights during each week of the month until April 29th 2020 with the closing concert. The festival will offer concerts, master classes with students and symposium dedicated to the life and work of composers or pianists whose anniversaries are marked this year worldwide such as this year’s 250th anniversary of L. V. Beethoven.

Details

Start:
Wednesday 8 April @ 8:00 pm
End:
Wednesday 29 April @ 5:00 pm
Event Category:

Leave a Reply

Weather

Apr 2, 2020 - Thu
Prishtina
-1°C
broken clouds
broken clouds
4 m/s, N
74%
761.31 mmHg

Upcoming Events

  1. Chopin Piano FEST Prishtina

    Wednesday 8 April @ 8:00 pm - Wednesday 29 April @ 5:00 pm
  2. Terry Riley & Gyan Riley

    Monday 13 April @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  3. Prishtina Marathon 2020

    Sunday 19 April
  4. ReMusica Festival

    Monday 4 May - Friday 8 May
  5. UNUM Festival Albania

    Thursday 28 May - Monday 1 June
  6. Anibar Animation Festival

    Monday 13 July - Sunday 19 July