Prizren

Prizren is located in southern Kosovo, 75km southwest of the capital Pristina, and 72km southeast of Peja.

As Kosovo’s ‘cultural capital’ with many summertime festivals and the prettiest city centre of the country, Prizren has what it takes to make an interesting destination for foreign leisure travellers.

This old city with its young population is a great place to visit, be it on a quick stopover en route from Pristina or Skopje to the Albanian coast, or on a longer trip taking in the beautiful mountainous surroundings.

Placed at the foot of the Sharr Mountains and close to the Rahovec (Orahovac) wine region, Kosovo’s second city is rich with history, Ottoman architecture, traditional handicraft shops, a great selection of bars and restaurants, as well as the lovely Sinan Pasha Mosque (one of over 20 mosques in the city)

Prizren is a must see destination for those exploring this beautiful region in the Balkans.

IMG_0632

Your can walk up to the castle and get a beautiful view over the city and beyond. When Docufest is on, the castle is used as one of the place showing films under the stars.

 

View of Prizren from half-way up to the castle

Weather

Jun 16, 2019 - Sun
Prishtina
17°C
clear sky
clear sky
1 m/s
77%
761.31 mmHg

Upcoming Events

  1. Street Party Prishtina – Art, Music & Innovation

    Sunday 23 June - Monday 24 June
  2. Beethoven 9 । Filharmonia e Kosovës

    Wednesday 26 June @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  3. Let’s block Pristina with bicycles

    Friday 28 June @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Beer and Wine Festival 2019

    Wednesday 3 July @ 5:00 pm - Sunday 7 July @ 11:00 pm
  5. Muralfest Kosovo | Tolerance

    Wednesday 10 July @ 12:00 pm - Wednesday 17 July @ 12:00 am
  6. Prishtina International Film Festival

    Tuesday 16 July @ 11:00 am - Monday 22 July @ 4:00 pm
  7. Meeting of Styles

    Friday 26 July - Sunday 28 July
  8. DOCUFEST

    Friday 2 August - Saturday 10 August
  9. Eros Ramazzotti | Skopje

    Monday 30 September @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm