Backpackers

Backpackers travelling the world on a tight budget will find  Kosovo very cheap. You will find accommodation to suit your budget, whether it be  Couchsurfing, hostels, hotels or Airbnb and you will not have a problem finding a meal from a couple of euros and must try Kosovo’s famous machiatto for one euro, which is even cheaper out of the city centres. Voted by the Internationals living here as the best in the world.

Rugova Gorge

Backpackers travelling to Kosovo is increasing every year, with visitors from all over the world. Now we have seen an increase of Hostels, especially in Prishtina.

Six years ago there was only one Hostel in Prishtina and now they are almost in double figures, with a new one opening soon.

Here are a few we have selected for you to choose from:

Prishtina

White Tree

Prishtina Center Hostel

Oda Hostel

Hostel Han

Moon Hostel

Hostel Tuba

Peja

Sarac Hostel

Safari Hostel

Town Hostel

Hostel Panorama

Prizren

Arra Hostel

Driza’s Place

M99 Hostel

Hostel Prizreni

Hostel Beni

Hostel Bushati

Many travellers come to Kosovo to go Hiking and there are plenty of Hiking groups that take hikers out at weekends or have special hikes to fit your agenda and fitness, or you can go hiking alone in the beautiful mountains. In the winter the hiking tours walk in the snow or you can go skiing.

The internet is full of blogs and blogs from backpackers and the one below is one of them that shows Kosovo as it is.

 


Weather

Jun 16, 2019 - Sun
Prishtina
16°C
clear sky
clear sky
1 m/s
77%
761.31 mmHg

Upcoming Events

  1. Street Party Prishtina – Art, Music & Innovation

    Sunday 23 June - Monday 24 June
  2. Beethoven 9 । Filharmonia e Kosovës

    Wednesday 26 June @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  3. Let’s block Pristina with bicycles

    Friday 28 June @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  4. Beer and Wine Festival 2019

    Wednesday 3 July @ 5:00 pm - Sunday 7 July @ 11:00 pm
  5. Muralfest Kosovo | Tolerance

    Wednesday 10 July @ 12:00 pm - Wednesday 17 July @ 12:00 am
  6. Prishtina International Film Festival

    Tuesday 16 July @ 11:00 am - Monday 22 July @ 4:00 pm
  7. Meeting of Styles

    Friday 26 July - Sunday 28 July
  8. DOCUFEST

    Friday 2 August - Saturday 10 August
  9. Eros Ramazzotti | Skopje

    Monday 30 September @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm